Diary 2022-08-21

By Max Woerner Chase

All right, the blog code is handling the new directive for the Bonus Content. I still need to create the theming to go along with it, and make sure I can properly integrate it with the stylesheet, but at least I know I won't trip over my shoelaces at the finish line.

I finished my stretch goals for the tooling stuff for my other writing today, so that's good.

And I took some design notes on the Bonus Content.

Sadly, I didn't have time to work on the Python code or the writing, but I'll at least try to lay the groundwork for the writing tomorrow. I just created the project file that I'm going to import the current draft into. That's a small step, and I could do it at any time, so why not now, I figure.

That doesn't apply to anything else, because I have like half an hour to midnight, and I'd rather not spend all of it on these entries.

Basic tasks for tomorrow:

The big thing I need to handle that is to try and actually do stuff in the morning. For now, I'm going to get ready for bed.

Good night.