Diary 2024-04-27

By Max Woerner Chase

I have finally worked through my desire to have the draconic months in my constructed world be "rigorously based on something" by the fact that I've found two different formulas, which give wildly different results for the actual Moon, neither of which match the actual value.

Therefore, nobody can prove that my numbers are wrong.

Anyway, with that off my chest, I can focus on the populations and history of the world. I've got some ideas here, though some of them, I think part of me is just being contrary. Like, I'm coming up with this for Fabula Ultima, which is a tabletop role-playing game, with definite ideas about character advancement and abilities and such. Some of the ideas I'm pondering ripping off from other people are almost certainly incompatible with the specifics. I've got to come up with character backgrounds that are somewhat closer to how humans interact with the world, if not necessarily close in terms of cognition.

I'll just keep that in mind for now. And get ready for bed.

Good night.