Diary 2024-03-14

By Max Woerner Chase

Well, I didn't think any more about the stuff I was thinking about yesterday. Instead, I decided to start writing stuff down about the language I currently have in mind.

The basic thing I'm trying to work out for myself is how far I can push the concept of stative verbs, in the direction I'm interested in.

I'm also looking into writing up a conlang grammar in marimo, on the supposition that maybe that will get less away from me than trying to write a grammar in Sphinx. It might have gotten away from me a little, because I'm trying to work out how to handle stuff like phonetics charts and the lexicon. Probably, I should just bite the bullet and do stuff by hand at first, then convert it all into stuff upstream. But not right now, because I was messing around with other stuff earlier. For now, I need to try again to rest.

Good night.