Diary 2024-01-07

By Max Woerner Chase

Well, that was an interesting mixed bag. After the last entry, I put together a list of things I want to accomplish soon. I got the stuff that I considered highest priority done, so I guess today was successful. The rest of the list should be workable to take care of tomorrow morning, so I'll get that done when the time comes.

One of those things was finally reading the stuff I wrote to my wife. Got some positive feedback there. I'd like to write some more, but my current feeling is that I should try to take all of the names and people I made up, and figure out how they fit together. Stuff in the text and explicit speculation only; not going to write lore.

Anyway, I let things get late, which is part of the reason I didn't do the lower-priority stuff while I was putting this entry together. It'll all be fine.

Good night.