Diary 2024-01-01

Tags:
By Max Woerner Chase

Okay, let's see. It's kind of late now, but we'll probably be up for a while longer. Thinking about the stuff I was talking around yesterday.

I've got a few ideas for incremental games that I want to mess with, and I think that The Modding Tree would be a good fit for them in terms of functionality, but. The visuals make my head hurt. Too much contrast, too small text. Sometimes far too little contrast. From a layout perspective, things can get really janky.

So, I want to try to rethink a lot of the visual language, and part of that is restricting the color scheme so that there's more "accent colors" and less "the color of this layer is an animated gif". I'm thinking of doing this based on Selenized, but I was also thinking about trying to use a color palette that I'm having trouble finding, and it's bothering me...

We'll see if I ever remember, but for now, I want to shut things down now.

Good night.