Diary 2023-06-01

By Max Woerner Chase

The weather today wiped me out a little. I did some writing, but not for Fair Fights. Played more Can of Wormholes, which I've been playing a bunch; I'm currently at eighty-something percent, though all of the meaningful shortfall is in the final world.

... I wonder what the low% runs for Can of Wormholes look like. Like, you can skip some puzzles I think, although every puzzle that you use for wires you have to solve anyway, and it doesn't seem necessary to get every rocket to at least get started on the final world. Although, it's possible I'm overthinking this; I don't remember if I know the conditions for getting the credits...

Hm. I'm watching an any% run now, and I'm clearly going to have to look up what actually gates the ending. Looking at all of the stuff the runner isn't doing, I'm now not sure how interesting the low% routing can be.

Oh well. I'll see if I'm up for more stuff tomorrow.

Good night.