Diary 2023-02-18

By Max Woerner Chase

I've sorted the tabletop games by approximate length; comparison between different games is kind of fake, but order of magnitude is probably generally useful for the ones that are more than a few pages.

After that, I tried reading through one of the games that looked like it was in the middle of the pack. That took about a half hour, so I'll have that as my baseline for now.

One thing that I think helps when I remember to do it is, to set my PDF viewer to 100% instead of fitting width, because having the pages blown up like that makes them intimidating to look at, and hard to read all at once.

The big thing I'm considering now is how we're going to play some of these games. I'm maybe going to have to just review some of them in the abstract, oh well. We'll see if I come up with something else when the time comes.

Right now, I want to wrap things up.

Good night.