Diary 2020-08-29

By Max Woerner Chase

I've been pushing myself too hard at work recently, so I'm burnt out and tired. I should be able to somewhat recover from that over the next week, but for now, I just zoned out porting a small python script for literate programming from Python 2 to Python 3, and gave it a few other improvements while I was at it.

I think this might end up being useful for my repo metadata and state analysis stuff, because making the analysis tools understand the literate programming syntax and properly determine whether to classify a diff as touching "test" or "source" is the hardest version of that problem I can imagine, since it seems totally valid to me to have a literate programming source file that interleaves test and implementation of functionality.

I think those were all the words I had in me after the rest of today.

Good night.