Diary 2019-07-29

By Max Woerner Chase

I'm about done watching Nova Drift builds for now, I think. I went and tried to use one, and managed to beat all my high scores, though I didn't do as well as others. It was kind of fiddly to set up, but once I was over the initial hump, I was doing great for about a hundred waves, until I got juggled by juggernauts, which is even less pleasant than it sounds. Here's the video of a better player explaining the build I used:

I think I need to look over these builds and figure out how everything interacts. The one thing I know for sure is that Bastion, Regenerative Shields, and Dying Star interact very poorly.

Anyway, I did some more writing. I feel like there's a good amount for a single part to a story here, but I've got to step back and think about the direction I'm taking it.

It's super hot in here, got to wrap up. Good night.