Diary 2024-03-29

Tags:
By Max Woerner Chase

Ugh. My attention is drifting back towards trying to get MOTR working, and that means I need to remember what the heck I was doing. hg log informs me I spent over a month in a topic called "risky-renames" before putting the project down for three months. Poking at it, I can't suss out the larger trend yet.

It looks like, if I want to get anywhere with this, I need to start over with documenting the different names in the code and what I think of them. And my last entry claims I'd "finished" something. I can't tell if there are other issues besides the very obvious, so I'm going to do some surface-level analysis, then try and take some time away from my laptop.

There are three topics I'm juggling right now:

Once risky-renames is ready, it gets integrated back into 87-test-coverage, and I merge the updates to 39-documentation. At that point, I go back to 87-test-coverage, and get back to work on test coverage. That bit's pretty self-explanatory.

So, ultimately, I just need to get risky-renames into a state where I'm happy with it, and then I can move on. (I'm not happy with it right now. Some of these names are bad.)

Anyway, time to try and clear my head.

Good night.