Diary 2023-08-20

Tags:
By Max Woerner Chase

I slept way in today. I was able to make some progress on the chost drafts. I think with a few more days worth of work, I'll be ready to post them. Although, maybe I'll want to have syntax examples, so that's going to push the estimates out a bit.

Mentioning that sent me out into the CSS Weeds. The short of it is, I'm not sure how to make Pygments play nice with Cohost's CSS restrictions.

I got as far as "remove usage of CSS variables", but at this point the style still has all kinds of Problems. Like, something somewhere in the box model for what I'm trying to do is Too Chunky, but I haven't had the wherewithal to methodically track down what's going on there.

I'll try to work out what's going on there later, but for now I should get to bed.

Good night.