Diary 2023-03-24

By Max Woerner Chase

Okay, so, here's where the writing is...

My wife had a look over the current, very short draft. Things sound mostly good so far, but the experimental stuff is making it a bit hard to follow. So, I'm currently working on adding explanations of it.

The next thing I need to do is to clear up my workflow for generating uploadable drafts, because I'm running into spellcheck-related issues that are definitely an issue on my end rather than any other software.

Basically, because I'm adding a preface, I don't think I want to apply the same spell-checking stuff to the preface as to the main story.

Okay cool I just have to pipe the plaintext version through sed -n '/Preface/,/Main Story/!p' that's not going to be super confusing or anything later I bet.

Anyway, that's stuff accomplished for tonight, cool. It's early, but I'm still tired, so I'm going to wrap up.

Good night.