Diary 2022-10-30

Tags:
By Max Woerner Chase

I ended up not doing much today, so I'll just pretty much accept that.

One thing I did work some on is something that I've started working on recently with my wife. I'm trying to start a game of Ironsworn: Starforged, with the idea that I'll be playing it mostly solo, but asking my wife for oracle decisions. Right now, I'm pinning down the setting and my character's backstory. This morning, I copied in the setting truths from my notebook to my laptop, so now I can work on collating them and figuring out the implications.

Having my wife make the choices worked out all right in setting up the truths, but I haven't yet tried it with much larger tables.

Anyway, I'm reading over the beginning of the rulebook again to see if there are elements I should be incorporating into my notes. A bit more work on this stuff, and I should be able to get started.

Anyway, that's all I've got, and I really shouldn't try to come up with more.

Good night.