Diary 2022-04-14

By Max Woerner Chase

Switching from the treadmill to walking outside has been... a little rough on me. One possible factor for why I've been kind of out of things in the past few days.

I'm making some serious progress on the writing I think I mentioned earlier. At this rate, I should soon be ready to verify that the rough draft is complete, then start marking it up so I know which bits still need work.

I'm not going to go into too much detail about this project. I'll just note that it just goes to show that, sometimes you just need a break from something, and you can come back to it refreshed. Now, ideally, I wouldn't have taken over six years on this project so far, but, um, oh well.

Just got to take things one day at a time. And this day is nearly over.

Good night.