Diary 2022-01-20

By Max Woerner Chase

Since I'm taking a break from touching the worldbuilding/poetry, I figured I'd get back to drafting my SoME followup post. Given the amount of editing I needed to make the first post somewhat coherent, I know intellectually that I should just focus on putting together a rough sketch of the post's structure and fill it in, but gosh, it is hard to feel good about going "yeah, I'll just write something that I know is probably bad here, so I can fix it later".

I don't want to go into too much detail on any of it right now. The most I feel like saying is that I'm trying to take some parts of the post a bit quicker than I did the first one, and we'll see if that holds up in editing.

I was focused on that, so it's now really late and I want to get to bed.

Good night.