Diary 2021-06-05

By Max Woerner Chase

Okay, I was kind of out of it today, so I'm not going to push myself to write or do too much. Just a few more days, and I'll finally be comfortable going outside for reasons besides going to or from the car.

Today, we watched Zero Hour!, which is the movie that more-or-less got remade into Airplane!. It was kind of weird seeing some of the lines that were used to set up jokes just being said straight and moved on from, but also seeing bits where Airplane! didn't really have to add anything. All that said, it's a good disaster movie.

Like I said, we'll be done building up immunity soon, and we're trying to think of stuff to go out and do. I don't really know what's going to be available to go to and do stuff at, because of the pandemic, but we'd like to go out and do something. Probably get haircuts. My hair is in pretty sorry shape right now. Earlier today, I tried to comb it, and it formed into three lobes: one on top, and one on each side. Not really the look I was going for, but I just have to hold out a little longer. (It might have been partly down to the high dew point. It was too humid for me to really even think this morning.)

Anyway, that's everything I can think of to talk about, so I guess I should wrap this up. I'm now wrapping this up.

Good night.