Diary 2021-05-19

By Max Woerner Chase

I am upgrading some of the software on my home network. I did not realize I was going to be upgrading some of the software on my home network. The files I am modifying by writing this post are currently in a somewhat precarious position, so it's a bit difficult to focus on writing the blog. I am making multiple manual backups in case of corruption.

All in all, I'm not comfortable working on any projects until the migration is complete. So, what else is going on? Well, my allergies left me alone today, even though I forgot to take antihistamines. I'm not sure how that works, since the tree pollen levels were apparently terrifying. At some point, I really should work out exactly what I'm allergic to, because all I know at this point is, it's seasonal. For now, though, I'm not going to poke my head outside and be all "Where's the suffering? I was promised suffering!" That's only for tabletop games.

Anyway, that's all I'm up for writing right now.

Good night.