Diary 2021-05-05

By Max Woerner Chase

So, I did some worldbuilding work this morning, went to work in the exact same place that I do everything else, took a nap because I was losing my edge by the end of all that, and then did my usual afternoon stuff. I didn't get much more done afterwards.

I'm feeling a bit frustrated from that, and I don't think it's a case of "I wanted to do more with my projects", though having more done is always nice. The fact is, I just did not like how I felt today, and that's that. In a few weeks, I'll hopefully be confident enough to go outside on the regular, but until then, not only am I waiting for my body to properly dial up its immune responses, but the trees are out there giving me immune responses that I don't want.

Oh well, better try to sleep some of this off.

Good night.