Diary 2020-05-25

By Max Woerner Chase

Just a diary entry for today, because I was zonked out and just did some light reading, pretty much.

I think how I'm feeling is that I've gotten kind of out into the weeds with various projects. The Ink port is just a few dozen tests away from parity according to the tests, but that's not feature parity, because I'm sure the tests have gaps. Conlanging is mostly waiting for feature grammar code, which is somewhat waiting on me reading the other half of the paper I've found, as well as possibly chasing a few references that sounded significant. I've got grid-based game stuff I want to mess with, but getting that working means either learning an engine, or porting Dennis from Coconut to Python, which… hm. I had to use a bunch of type ignore comments anyway, so maybe it'd be worth trying that in a branch.

Anyway, I'm also going to try to come up with a project that's fewer layers of abstraction away from mattering to other people.

Good night.