Diary 2019-12-09

By Max Woerner Chase

I was doing more taking-things-easy today, so I don't have much to write about. I was looking at Ink, and I'm kind of apprehensive about porting TrySplittingHeadTailWhitespace until I get feedback on the bug I filed. Basically, it's not working as intended, but it's not obvious to me whether there's some compensating factor elsewhere in the code, or if this individual bit of design is wrong. If I want to make progress on this stuff, I might have to see about running the tests and attempting to fix some of this myself and see what breaks, if anything.

We'll see how things shake out tomorrow. I'll try to figure out a good flow for working on conlang stuff, because I don't have as much license to complain about other people's code or tooling with that.

Good night.