Diary 2019-09-20

By Max Woerner Chase

I came up with a bunch of designs for the new Structured Data feature I mentioned, and I think I've gotten to one that makes sense. Mostly today, though, I upgraded my laptop, and started working on trying to consolidate Mythic-related materials so I can use it without cross-referencing between four or so different documents. For some of this, there are so many conditionals involved that reading it in prose form makes my brain shut down. I think I might have to write code to calculate this, just to figure out how to convert it to a nice table. I just did that, and I think I've got it figured out.

Basically, when you bring in homebrew on Variations II, it becomes necessary to calculate three different axes separately, even though they share some logic: yes/no, marginal/normal/extreme, and whether a random event occurred.

Hopefully, I should get most of this sorted out in a few days.

For now, I desperately need to get to sleep. Good night.