Diary 2018-12-22

By Max Woerner Chase

Nothing much to speak of today. Being on the road for a bit over an hour kind of made me not want to do much, so I bought a bunch of indie games on sale on Steam (yes, I know, and I'll be looking for any other games on sale on itch and Humble), and beat a few of them. While I'm thinking of doing things, I'll fire up PICO-8 so it's just there later. While it was open, I sketched out the marks. The X mark looks pretty good to me right now, and I'm not sure about the O mark yet. Maybe find a circle generator to compare what I drew to something more mathematically based.

What's left to be done there is the different components of the grid lines and the win lines, which I'll need to sketch out separately probably, because I don't think I can get away with eyeballing them like I did the marks.

I got most of Lemon Demon's music earlier today, in addition to another artist who randomly sent me a download code for another album, so I was like, sounds good to me.

Besides that, I was mostly messing around with stuff not worth blogging about, so I'm not going to blog about it.

Ugh, I thought this was going to be a quick post, and it's just short. I'm going to need to figure out how to kind of refresh myself. Post over.