Blog Setup - Planning 2018-07-04

Tags:
By Max Woerner Chase

In this post:


Here are specific things I want to have working with the blog publisher:

Here are specific things I want to have working with Sublime Text, some of which may not be possible with the current syntax definition:

Here are specific things I want to have working with my blog theme:

I actually went and just did that one, using a modification of Nicolas Hery's solarized dark css for pygments. The result has more styling in it, and better documentation of the token types, but it probably needs some work.

So, the important thing in all of this is that I should have a nicer system for publishing to this blog. The nice thing to have when all of this is done, is a syntax highlighting scheme that incorporates a variety of ideas I've been exposed to over time, all in one package.


Next time, I figure out what of the above I can and can't do.