Diary 2022-07-14

By Max Woerner Chase

I got a bunch of stuff taken care of early-ish today, so I had plenty of time to write. I got to what seemed like a major milestone back when I was planning these edits, but functionally what it means is, I'll hopefully be done with the current pass in a few days, and then I can review everything and plan more editing passes.

Anyway, I'm done with that for tonight, let's see what else...

I'm going to try to work on MOTR a bit tomorrow, and after I fix the Flex-related bugs I identified, I'm going to try to put some code in core to improve the test assertions for the higher-level code. Basically, I want to be able to guarantee some properties of the dependency graph, and the code to calculate those properties should live with the code that defines the graph. I feel like those checks should be available to the main program logic somehow, but I'm not sure what the right interface to that is.

Anyway, I'm tired and I ought to wrap up.

Good night.