Diary 2022-06-30

By Max Woerner Chase

I did the outlining. I'm going to have to wait a bit to see if I missed anything, but the majority of it should be in a good enough raw form.

Earlier today, I investigated some long-standing issues with MOTR, but I didn't try to fix them yet. Basically... Cement and Trio both try to register a signal handler, and the consequences of Trio not registering its handler is nearly 700 lines worth of traceback on a ctrl-c, and if I stop Cement from registering its handler, then that means I need to add another except block to the main module. I haven't tried it yet, but this seems like a pretty straightforward tradeoff.

I'd like to wrap up for now, but it's nice to have made various bits of progress today.

(This post's summary is a reference that virtually nobody can be expected to get. Oh well.)

Good night.