Diary 2022-06-29

By Max Woerner Chase

I got a little caught up making obvious fixes to MOTR, and now it's at the point where I want to step back for a few days, then come back to it and see if it's ready for the pytest wrapper tests. Some of the code I ended up putting in there feels a little questionable. Like, hold on, why does mypy allow this? But whatever.

I did a small amount of rewriting today. I think what I want to do in the time I have left tonight, is to rough out the skeleton for this first part.

...

All right, good, got that together. Part of the next thing to do is work on another parallel outline that'll fit into gaps in this one. This makes sense, but I don't want to explain how. Anyway, I'm making progress, even if it's not reflected in the metrics I'm messing with recording. Give it a few days.

And with that, I'm going to wrap up so I can collapse in bed.

Good night.