Diary 2022-06-24

By Max Woerner Chase

I'm still putting together editing plans based on the feedback I got. I hope I get to the point where I'm done planning stuff out for a bit. Then, take a break for at least a few days. Then start doing the rewrites. This is supposed to be fun, so I don't want to force myself into the meat of it.

Anyway, moving on from that for now, I took a look at MOTR's codebase, and it should be no problem to change the report path code. It means removing a usage of a helper function, but if the helper function isn't being helpful then... don't use it. Here's about what needs to happen:

That's some of the tricky stuff worked out.

Other things that occurred to me as I looked into this:

All in all, exciting times ahead for MOTR, which is good, since I'd like to feel comfortable focusing on any other python project at some point. Anyway, it's late, and I should wrap up.

Good night.