Diary 2022-04-08

By Max Woerner Chase

Brain is not fried. I managed to work on stuff at a good pace, but it's mostly not stuff I blog about.

In fact, mostly it was Patrick's Parabox and Vampire Survivors.

Right now, I've beaten Patrick's Parabox and gotten all of the current achievements and unlocks in Vampire Survivors. I was checking out some custom levels in Patrick's Parabox, and I don't know what to make of them. One of them, I managed to beat it while avoiding engaging with like half the level, including the gimmick that inspired it. The other, I'm going to tentatively believe the author's claim that it is beatable. I'm also going to consider changing the color palette to something that lets me actually see the level.

I pondering stuff I could do for custom levels, and I have some ideas that I'm going to jot down. Now that I've written stuff down, I'm not totally sure where to go next. I'm going to need to think about it some more.

Also, I did a bit more writing experiment stuff. This definitely works, but it's really hard to maintain my focus. I'm thinking about other directions I could approach things from.

Anyway, it's late, and I don't want to delay anything too much longer.

Good night.