Diary 2021-09-03

By Max Woerner Chase

I've been working on worldbuilding some more. Maybe I'll put posts about it somewhere proper on this blog when I've gotten beyond a massively disorganized rough draft.

This is what I've been working on, but I'm not exactly sure what to say about it. The basic "organization" I have right now is a Sphinx project that has minimal drafts for a few areas, and a bunch of extensive notes that are extremely disorganized, both internally, and in terms of where they are in my home directory.

I ended up not getting too far, but I did wrestle a bunch with Sphinx's directives. I think I've got what I need to make night mode work properly with the illustrations I want to add, without requiring a server to be spun up, but it's kind of inconvenient to write. I suspect there's a less cumbersome way to do what I'm doing, but I'm not sure what it is, and I'd like to focus on content for now.

Anyway. Late. Sleepy. Ending post now.

Good night.