Diary 2021-07-29

By Max Woerner Chase

I've got a definite feeling I should take a break from the task runner stuff. I don't know where I am in terms of burnout, but some kind of instinct is kicking in, and I'm trying to listen to it.

I don't know, it's this... feeling of a haze? I guess? Somehow, these mental states feel like something. Like a physical sensation.

Anyway, to have something to do, I'm focusing on the secret project, which is writing with somewhat of a deadline. I'm closing in on the end of the rough draft, after which I'll start working on illustrations and start doing editing passes. It feels so strange to get back into doing this sort of thing, but I'm interested to see where it goes.

Some of the stuff I was thinking about related to this project inspired me to think about some coding stuff very different from the task runner, so I messed with that a bit, and my initial prototypes completely failed, so that's interesting. I have some guesses about how I might fix it, but I need to do some working-out on paper before I try anything else. I'll mess with that after this entry publishes, which I should do ASAP.

This is the end of the blog post.

Good night.