Diary 2021-03-06

By Max Woerner Chase

Okay, I kind of took it easy today, mostly because I was pretty tired. Not much to show off, but I figured I'd work through what I want to accomplish with a project that I'm not sure when I'll be able to get it to a working state.

The basic idea is similar to Cruft, but trying to leverage Pijul instead of Git. One thing that's different is, if I'm understanding the documentatation correctly, Cruft is most meant to overwrite and add files that don't get edited during the course of development. What I want from my tool is, a few things:

These requirements suggest a few things:

I'm not sure if Pijul is ready to have this tool targeting it, but I'm a ways off from implementing all the parts that don't depend on Pijul, so it basically evens out. I'll be researching some of the Jinja stuff while I publish this.

Good night.