Diary 2019-12-27

By Max Woerner Chase

So, I decided to try generating a subset of all possible roots in Ancient Dabupan according to my current rules. I keep on putting restrictions on what's generated, and it's still a lot. I'm going to need to develop some kind of skill for isolating representative samples to inspect in more detail, because I don't want to go in-depth and in-breadth with a bunch of un-tested sound changes on thousands of roots. I think I need to, like, pick one to start with, see what it does, and guess which ones could end up different. Then pick one of those, and try to get coverage that way.

I think I'll have to clean up my outline first. I've been working in a kind of grab-bag section at the very end of it, and it's kind of a mess.

I'm going to call this entry now, and try to do the cleanup after I post it.

Good night.