Diary 2019-10-13

By Max Woerner Chase

A little more writing. I should try to work on this some in the afternoons.

Anyway, I think I'm about ready to start acting on those bugs I was filing against Structured Data. First area to focus on: redoing the testing configuration, and possibly the CI configuration as well. After that, addressing some of the holes in the specification. I'll probably do the mutation testing changes last, because I'm going to be messing with the coverage anyway as a result of adding functionality. I'm really excited for those changes, though. I think there's a good chance they could take the turnaround time on mutation testing to under 5 minutes, and hopefully no longer than 10 minutes. Although, they'll also mean adding more tests, so it might cancel out. We'll see.

Back to writing, I'm going to have to work on getting the pace up, because I'm still kind of getting blocked or slowed, and it's a little frustrating doing that with stuff like Mythic and The Adventure Crafter, because I'm like "Come on, I want to know what happens next! Oh, wait, I'm supposed to be doing that."

Anyway, it's closing in on midnight, so, good night.