Diary 2019-10-09

By Max Woerner Chase

I was doing other stuff earlier, so when I went to write, I got as far as "I need to roll up a scene that is similar to 'the characters proceed through the desert under cover of night'", except focusing on the ill will between one of the revolutionaries and the local thugs, some kind of coercion being applied to a "rude ruler" who is "connected to" the main character, the discovery of a mysterious artifact, a covert observer, and discovery of a lie.

The Adventure Crafter can be a lot, is what I'm getting at. It's not that I don't think I can do this, I just probably can't do it right now. I'm starting to see why, as a GM tool, it's recommended to use it ahead-of-time.

In any case, I decided to work on this today, and that's what I got done. I'll try to do more later, of course.

Good night.